NLL Lacrosse Teams

National Lacrosse League Box Lacrosse

Indoor lacrosse is played inside the confines of an ice hockey rink, with glass and rink boards intact. The playing surface consists of a green dieter turf carpet that is laid down over the hockey ice. The two teams combine to score a total of 25 goals on average during an NLL game.

Each team has five runners (forwards, transition players and defensemen) and a goaltender on the floor during the game. Each team dresses 18 players (16 runners and two goaltenders) per game, and the players rotate on and off the floor in shifts, similar to ice hockey. The game consists of four quarters, each fifteen minutes in length. A game that is tied at the end of regulation is decided in a sudden-death overtime. There are no tie games in professional indoor lacrosse.

Check back for updates for the 2019 / 2020 Teams!

To learn more about Box Lacrosse, check out

View all 11 NLL Teams as a BRIKLIST

Eastern Division

Buffalo Bandits at KeyBank Center – Buffalo, New York

Georgia Swarm at Infinite Energy Center – Duluth, Georgia

New England Black Wolves at Mohegan Sun Arena – Uncasville, Connecticut

Philadelphia Wings at Wells Fargo Center – Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Rochester Knighthawks at Blue Cross Arena – Rochester, New York

Toronto Rock at Scotiabank Arena – Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Western Division

Calgary Roughnecks at Scotiabank Saddledome – Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Colorado Mammoth at Pepsi Center – Denver, Colorado

San Diego Seals at Pechanga Arena – San Diego, California

Saskatchewan Rush at SaskTel Centre – Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada

Vancouver Warriors at Rogers Arena – Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada