Oregon Blue Star Museums

Blue Star Museums is a collaboration among the National Endowment for the Arts, Blue Star Families, the Department of Defense, and museums across America. Each summer since 2010, Blue Star Museums have offered free admission to the nation’s active-duty military personnel and their families, including National Guard and Reserve. For more information on Blue Star Museums, please see the Frequently Asked Questions

Blue Star Museums 2021 will begin on Armed Forces Day, May 15, 2021.

If you have questions or would like to be contacted at that time, please email bluestarmuseums@arts.gov.

Check out this fun guide to help you plan and prepare for YOUR Family’s Blue Star Museum Outings!

Blue Star Museums Parent Toolkit: A Guide for Before, During, and After Your Family Trip to the Museum (created by Blue Star Families.)

We at the SPG Family Adventure Network say THANK YOU, from the bottom of our hearts, for your service and your sacrifice.

2021 Participating Museums


Columbia River Maritime Museum Astoria, OR
National Historic Oregon Trail Interpretive CenterBaker City, OR
High Desert Museum Bend, OR
Coos Art Museum Coos Bay, OR
Coos History Museum Coos Bay, OR
Museum of Natural and Cultural History Eugene, OR
Shelton McMurphey Johnson HouseEugene, OR
Oregon Coast Military Museum Florence, OR
Rice Museum of Rocks and MineralsHillsboro, OR
History Museum of Hood River CountyHood River, OR
Sherman County Historical Museum Moro, OR
Hoover-Minthorn House Museum Newberg, OR
Heritage Station Museum Pendleton, OR
Pendleton Air MuseumPendleton, OR
Architectural Heritage Center Portland, OR
Oregon Historical Society Portland, OR
Columbia Gorge Discovery Center and Museum The Dalles, OR
Tillamook County Pioneer Museum Tillamook, OR

Blue Star Museums By State

Alabama Alaska Arizona
Arkansas California Colorado
Connecticut Delaware Florida
Georgia Hawaii Idaho
Illinois Indiana Iowa Kansas
Kentucky Louisiana
Maine Maryland
Michigan Minnesota
 Mississippi Missouri
Montana Nebraska Nevada
New Hampshire
New Jersey New Mexico
New York  
North Carolina North Dakota
Ohio Oklahoma Oregon
Rhode Island 
South Carolina South Dakota
Tennessee Texas Utah 
Vermont Virginia  
Washington West Virginia 
Wisconsin Wyoming  
Washington D.C.
Puerto Rico
US Virgin Islands

Thank You For Your Service!